Alamance County Planning Department

Matthew Hoagland, Planning Director 201 W. Elm Street, Graham, NC 27253 Phone: (336) 570-4053 | Email: Matthew.Hoagland@AlamanceCountyNC.gov

2024 Planning Board Membership Nominations

During their November 14, 2024 meeting the Planning Board recommended the following applicants to fill five (5) vacancies caused by expiring terms effective December 31, 2024. The Planning Board's vote on the following candidates was unanimous.

- 1. Ernest "Smokey" Bare Morton Township (current member)
- 2. Stephen Dodson Pleasant Grove Township (current member)
- 3. Anthony Pierce Melville Township (current member)
- 4. Henry Chandler Faucette Township
- 5. Richard "Tom" King Melville Township

The following list includes all applicants for these vacancies, listed in order received.

- 1. Lindsay Causey Boone Station Township (withdrew candidacy on 11/15)
- 2. Natalie Thacker Graham Township
- 3. Jeffrey Stephens Melville Township
- 4. Brandon Martin Boone Station Township
- 5. Andrea Webber Melville Township
- 6. Richard "Tom" King Melville Township
- 7. Anthony Pierce Melville Township
- 8. Ernest "Smokey" Bare Morton Township
- 9. Stephen Dodson Pleasant Grove Township
- 10. Henry Chandler Faucette Township

Current Planning Board Members Not Expiring:

- 1. Rodney Cheek Newlin Township
- 2. Lee Isley Patterson Township
- 3. Amie Perkins Haw River Township
- 4. Henry Vines, Jr. Patterson Township

^{*}UDO Article 2, Section 2.1.2. requires that no more than two (2) Planning Board members represent any single township.